Headed Across the Pond

I head to the UK tomorrow for a week of meetings and am looking forward to meeting CLC colleagues from France and England.  Each time I go overseas I learn something new like the time I last went to England and learned that this is actually the English flag, not the Union Jack as I had always supposed it was.

Hopefully I will make a few less cultural faux pas than the last time when I unintentionally mistook a caricature of the queen for a picture of a horse.  It might not have been so bad if I had not asked out loud for all in the restaurant to hear if it was actually a horse or a dog.  I am told that I am supposed to whisper these types of questions to my British friends before blurting them out on this go round.  Look for pictures from the trip in my next blog post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Headed Across the Pond

  1. Marge Almack

    Please don’t embarass your British Mum! Would love to accompany you to be sure you behave!! Love you, Your Mom

Leave a Reply

