Daily Archives: September 12, 2009

Ten Christian Books I Love

Fairly often I get asked for book recommendations. Having been an avid reader most of my life, there are many books I’ve enjoyed and that have influenced me. It’s nearly impossible to come up with a top ten, and therefore this list is merely my first attempt to list the books that have deeply influenced me and my thinking. I’m sure there are many I’m forgetting. This particular list includes only Christian nonfiction books, but I read secular, business, political, historical and biographical books as well. Once in a while I’ve even enjoyed some good Christian fiction. In future posts I’ll list some of my favorite books in those categories as well.

Reason for God

1.  The Reason for God – Tim Keller

Blue Like Jazz

2.  Blue Like Jazz – Donald Miller

Fresh Wind Fresh Fire

3.  Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire – Jim Cymbala

Celebration of Discipline

4.  Celebration of Discipline – Richard Foster

God's Politics

5.  God’s Politics – Jim Wallis

Whats So Amazing About Grace

6. What’s So Amazing About Grace – Philip Yancey

Not the Religious Type

7.  Not the Religious Type – Dave Schmelzer

Mere Christianity

8.  Mere Christianity – C.S. Lewis

UnChristian

9.  UnChristian – Gabe Lyons and David Kinnaman

Wild Things

10.  Wild Things – Stephen James and David Thomas

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized