Your Favorite Christian Book of All Time

As a way of kicking of this new blog, I would like to know what your favorite Christian book of all time is.  My favorite book is still “Mere Christianity”.  This book rescued my faith at a pivitol moment in my teen years.  It was so reassuring to know that Christians could use their intellect and that faith and reason were not automatically at odds with each other.  This past year a great new book, “The Reason for God” by Tim Keller was published and provided a new chapter in this ongoing discussion.  So what books have changed your life?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Your Favorite Christian Book of All Time

  1. My favorite Christian biography of all time is Oswald Chambers: Abandoned to God by David McCasland. That one’s had a pretty big impact on my faith.

  2. Arlene Fenton

    Mere Christianity is very high on my list too. I also love ‘A Tale of Three Kings’ by Gene Edwards, and of course the entire Purpose Driven series.

  3. Neil Wardrope

    This has to be “Prayer” by Richard Foster. It is the kind of book that you can go back to time and again, and it always has something new to say.
    “Discipleship” by Juan Carlos Ortiz was very foundational in my teenage years, and even now I can remember specific lessons from the book. Now there’s a thought: buy a book and its impact can last for decades!

Leave a Reply

