Starting something new

I have been talking about starting a blog for a long time and this is it.  It feels like I am jumping into the pool for the first time or starting the first day of elementary school.  I will be updating this blog on a weekly basis at first and more often as I can.  I will be posting the daily adventures of my life for all the world to see – kinda scary I guess.  However,  I believe that living out my life in the new way will be an exciting new chapter in my journey of faith.  As you can see from the title that I chose for my blog – FaithLit, I will often be referring to two of the most important things in my life; my faith and great Christian books.  In addition, I will post items from three other areas of my life – my family, my city (Philadelphia) and my world (CLC International and the many countries we serve in).

I look forward to your comments and feedback on these posts and the pictures that will accompany them.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Starting something new

  1. Becky

    Wow, very cool start. Good first post and sidebar statement! Let me know if you need an editor to help you out with any of this . . . 🙂

  2. Jeanette

    Great start, Dave. All I need are suggestions for more books to read!

Leave a Reply

